living life, one migraine at a time…

just me and me thoughts…:]

A quick after NewYears entry…

leave a comment »

Well, the new year celebration has come and gone but there are still big things exploding in Gaza…’tis a sad thing for that to happen…

I mean, the terror attacks in India and now this? What a sad new beginning for the new year…

Anyhoo, on a personal note, the new year started out ok for me this year…although it did start like last year with a death in the family…and me being out of a job..but I am more happier this year than the last..

I don’t really make resolutions for every new year…but I do have “plans”…similar to resolutions..like on my color for this year…this year, it’ll be purple/lavender/violet…as it looks and seems regal..and of course to do things my way….:]

My photography club had it’s first shoot last weekend..a landscape and out-of-town shoot to boot…it was alot of fun even though we were only 6…agai, it was tiring as I couldn’t sleep the night before and the meet-up time was 4am…so, I bought myself an enrgy drink to boost me up for the whole day…I did sneak in a few winks during travel..anyhoo, it was a great shoot all in all…

As for other news, my Mum told me that her Mum’s sister died this week…I don’t know why but it seems that death is a trend in the changing of the year…even though we did seldom visit her when she was alive…we’ll be going by tomorrow…

I am still thinking on where to shoot my new toys/figure that will serve as a nice backdrop…I got myself a Black Getter Revoltech and a Serpent Custom from Gundam Wing for Xmas…and I’ve been dying to shoot them in more ways than one…will be pondering if i’ll be shooting them tomorrow..

Written by The AlanSong

January 6, 2009 at 9:05 pm

Posted in Blogs

Tagged with , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

