living life, one migraine at a time…

just me and me thoughts…:]

Oh Bother..

with 2 comments

So, I was supposed to be blogging about how I could not escape the stigma of ordinary living. But halfway there, I got lost and decided to scrap it.

Long story short about it is, I wanted, yearned for something more than ordinary in my life. Be it not – so ordinary job or going to not – so ordinary places but it just doesn’t seem to be meant for me. No matter how hard I try to live a life that I want, life seems to just kick me back to reality. I’m not saying life is boring but isn’t it much more better living a life less ordinary…?

Anyhoo, I’ve been really..er..moody..the past few weeks. It may or may not be in conjunction with the coming month of March and my Birthday but I just dunno. It prolly does concern of me getting a year older again and with nothing worth of noting what relevant thing I’ve done for the past year/s of my life. 

Its just that sometimes, I drift off thinking to myself ALOT of stuff I prolly shouldn’t be thinking about. Like, “why am I here?”, “what’s my purpose?”…weird huh? But in reality, we’re looking for our purpose in life, something that we can do with our own sense of flair and talent. So far, I haven’t really seen anything that defines me and my so-called “skills”.

Ugh.

Am I having some sort of Mid-Life Crisis..er..I guess I should just be calling it Crisis since I haven’t really reached the midpoint of my life yet. So..what do I have then?

Ugh.

Written by The AlanSong

February 25, 2009 at 1:50 pm

Posted in Blogs

Tagged with , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi there,
    People are made to work in life, without work we will loose our sense of purpose.
    Life is short, Get the motivation to do anything in your life, I’m pretty sure you’ll get to see what you want to do or what you are good at.
    You just need kick start!
    Cheers!

    FifiLin

    October 28, 2009 at 12:27 pm

  2. Thanks!

    The AlanSong

    October 28, 2009 at 12:31 pm


Leave a comment