living life, one migraine at a time…

just me and me thoughts…:]

Anime Focus: ToraDora!

with 2 comments

 

ToraDora! Vol. 1 DVD cover..

ToraDora! Vol. 1 DVD cover..

 

I am always trying to look for new anime to watch and at times I just end up re-watching old ones due to the preferences I have on anime.

More or less, I’m a big Mecha fan, especially Gundam and Macross. Basically, if it has a robot in it, i’ll prolly watch and follow the series. But sometimes I deviate from that and try to watch other genres, like Boys Be and Slam Dunk.

ToraDora has been floating around for awhile and from what i’ve heard from people, it’s a pretty good anime. I’ve been sort of putting off watching it because i thought  it might be juts another lovey-dovey anime. Last week, I tried it out and after the first episode, I was inlove with it. What was I thinking putting this great an anime off?

It’s just a typical real life-ish anime like Love Hina or Boys Be and you follow the misadventures of the cast. This is one of the few animes i’ve watched that does not concern Mecha, Fantasy or Sci-Fi. True, it does have lovey-dovey parts but it’s not overly done. Boys Be was lovey-dovey, I think it was the only lovey-dovey anime i’ve watched. Anyhoo, the mushiness is somewhat overpowered by the comedy of the cast. It has that “it’s serious but not that much” kind of thing going on. 

The story revolves around Ryuji Takasu and Taiga Aisaka. Both have been dubbed “notorious” although they’re not. Ryuji just got typecasted as a delinquent due to the looks he inherited from his dead delinquent dad. Taiga, on the other hand, gets picked on because of her height and because of that she retaliates. Along with their friends they try to win over their respective crushes.

I’m just nearing the halfway point of the series which is slated for 25 episodes although the manga will be ongoing…I think. I’m getting more and more hooked on this anime and I’m curious to find out how it ends.

Written by The AlanSong

March 25, 2009 at 4:14 pm

Posted in Blogs

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I really like your blog! You have wrote a really wonderful article on migraine. Thanks they are a great help!

    Geena Murphy

    May 20, 2009 at 10:19 pm

  2. er..thanks taht you like the blog Geena..but i dont think ive written that much about migraines..D:

    The AlanSong

    May 30, 2009 at 11:23 am


Leave a Reply

